What Is the VITAL Initiative?
Program Sites

A group of students study together in a library.

Ann Arbor VA Medical Center

Brittany Powers, LMSW
Brittany Tyrrell, LMSW
VITAL Case Manager

Cell: 734-548-3452
Email: brittany.tyrrell@va.gov
MaryGrace Lauver, LCSW

MaryGrace Lauver, LMSW

  • SeRV MH Coordinator
  • VITAL Coordinator
Office: 734-845-5793
Email: MaryGrace.Lauver@va.gov

Baltimore VA Medical Center

Meade Eggleston, Ph.D.
Meade Eggleston, Ph.D.
VITAL Coordinator

Office: 443-206-9203
Email: Angela.Eggleston@va.gov 
Local VITAL Website


Bedford VA Medical Center

Alisa Bennett

Alisa Bennett
LICSW Program Manager

Phone: (781) 983-2400
Email: Alisa.Bennett@va.gov

Eunice Know, Ph.D.

Eunice Know, Ph.D.
VITAL Psychologist

Phone:(781) 999-3586
Email:  Eunice.Kwon@va.gov

Emily K. Kiddy, LICSW

Emily K. Kiddy, LICSW
VITAL Social Worker

Email:  Emily.Kiddy@va.gov

Oscar Delgado

Donna Marie Crossman, Ph.D.
VITAL Psychologist

Phone:(781) 488-8863
Email:  Donna.crossman@va.gov

Alex Whitelaw
Peer Support Specialist

Phone: (781) 879-6561
Email: Alexander.Whitlaw@va.gov

Eric Toussaint
LICSW

Phone: (781) 879-8687
Email: Eric.Toussaint@va.gov

Dr. Chivi Kapungu
Psychologist (STARS Seminar)

Phone: (781) 760-4109
Email: Chivi.Kapungu@va.gov

Rahsaan McLellan
Peer Support Specialist

Phone: (781) 879-6608
Email: Rahsaan.Mclellan@va.gov

Jeffrey C. DaSilva
Certified Peer Specialist (VITAL TEAM)

Phone: (781) 860-3388
Email: jeffrey.dasilva@va.gov

Dr. Martha Praught
Psychiatrist

Phone: (781) 687-2433
Email: Martha.Praught@va.gov

Canandaigua VA Medical Center

Peggy Lane

Kelly Mohrman, LCSW
VITAL Program Manager

Phone: (585) 393-7480
Email: Kelly.Mohrman@va.gov

Jenny Lopez, LMSW

Jenny Lopez, LMSW

  • Veterans Integration To Academic Leadership (VITAL)
  • Tele-Health Social Worker
Phone: (585) 393-8015
Email: Jenny.Lopez@va.gov


Central Texas Health Care System

Sharon Wills, Ph.D.

Sharon Wills, Ph.D.
VITAL Program Director

Office: 512-433-2038
Cell: 512-785-2693
Sharon.Wills@va.gov

Jeffrey Moe, LMSW

Jeffrey Moe, LMSW
Student Veteran Outreach Coordinator, VITAL Program

Office: 512-232-2677
Jeffrey.Moe@va.gov

Cheyenne VA Medical Center

female image placeholder

Dr. Kaily Cannizzaro

  • Psychologist
  • VITAL Program Coordinator

Office: 307-287-8730
Kaily.Cannizzaro@va.gov

Cincinnati VA Medical Center

female image placeholder

Karen Cutright, LISW-S

  • VITAL Program Manager
  • OEF/OIF/OND Program Manager

Phone: (513) 475-6921
Fax: (513) 475-6947
Email: Karen.Cutright@va.gov

Jessica H. Thiede, Psy.D.

Jessica H. Thiede, Psy.D.

  • Licensed Clinical Psychologist
  • Program Coordinator, VITAL Initiative
  • Consultant/University Liaison
  • OEF/OIF/OND Clinic

Phone: (513) 276-1800
Email: Jessica.Thiede@Va.gov


Connecticut Healthcare System (West Haven Campus)

Morris D. Bell, Ph.D., ABPP

Morris D. Bell, Ph.D., ABPP

  • VITAL Program Director
  • Senior Research Career Scientist Dept. of Veterans Affairs, Rehab R&D
  • Professor Dept. of Psychiatry, Yale School of Medicine
  • Program Director, NIMH Research Fellowship in Functional Disability Interventions

Phone: (203) 932-5711 Ext 2281
Fax: (203) 937-4735
Email: Morris.Bell@va.gov

image placeholder

Richard M. Gorman III, M.A.
VITAL Psychometrician

Phone: (203) 932-5711 x 2233
Email: Richard.Gorman@va.gov


Gulf Coast Veterans Healthcare System

female image placeholder

Sherry L. Bishop, LCSW, DCSW
VITAL Coordinator

Phone: (251) 460-6230 (M,T,Th,F) / (251) 219-3900 ext: 33869 (W)
Email: Sherry.Bishop@va.gov         

female image placeholder

Leigh Ann Johnson, MSW, LCSW

  • VA Community Mental Health Summit Coordinator
  • Family Services Task Force Chair
Phone:(251) 219-3900 extension 33886
Email:Leigh.Johnson2@va.gov

Jesse Brown VA Medical Center (Chicago)

Holly M. Passi, Psy.D.

Holly M. Passi, Psy.D.

  • Clinical Psychologist
  • VITAL Veterans Outreach Program
  • OEF/OIF/OND Post Deployment Clinic

Office: 312-262-8007
Email: Holly.Passi@va.gov 

Eric Proescher, Psy.D.

Eric J. Proescher, Psy.D.

  • MH-SERV Psychologist
  • Transition and Care Management (TCM), Alternate Program Manager
  • VITAL Program Manager

Phone: (312) 569-8387 (VETS)
Mobile Phone: (312) 617-6802
Fax: (312) 569-6231
Email: Eric.Proescher2@va.gov


Madison VA Medical Center

Shannon Kostuck, LCSW-A

Shannon Kostuck, LCSW-A
VITAL Coordinator

Email: shannon.kostuck@va.gov / Kostuck@madisoncollege.edu

Madison College Desk: (608) 246-6307

Madison College
Student Development Center, Truax Campus
1701 Wright Street
Madison, WI  53704

James Lickel, Ph.D.

James Lickel, Ph.D.
Psychologist, VITAL provider
Local Evidence-Based Psychotherapy Coordinator


Phone:(608) 256-7084

Sarah Francois, LCSW

Sarah Francois, LCSW
VITAL Program Coordinator

Phone:(608) 280-7084


Marion VA Medical Center

Thomas J. Kadela, Ph.D., LCSW, BCD

Thomas J. Kadela, Ph.D., LCSW, BCD

  • VITAL Program Manager
  • Behavioral Medicine Supervisor - Psychosocial Rehabilitation & Specialty Clinical Programs
  • Adjunct Assistant Professor
    Southern Illinois University - Rehabilitation Institute

Office: 618-997-5311 ext. 54759
Cell: 618-751-9419


Minneapolis VA Medical Center

male image placeholder

Brad Foss, LICSW
VITAL Coordinator

Office: 612-467-5086
Email: Bradley.Foss@va.gov

Nebraska-Western Iowa Health Care System

Barb Shupe, LCSW

Barb Shupe, LCSW
VITAL Outreach Social Worker
Serving Lincoln and Columbus regions

Cell: 402-676-4261
Email:barbara.shupe@va.gov

female image placeholder

Lori Wardlow, LMSW
VITAL Program Manager/OEF/OIF /OND Program Manager

Phone: 402-489-3802 X6606
Cell: 402-480-1801

Angie Lyon, LCSW

Angie Lyon, LCSW

Cell: 402-206-9437
Email:Angela.Lyon2@va.gov

New York Harbor Healthcare System (Manhattan Campus)

Yvette Branson, PhD

Yvette Branson, PhD
VITAL Coordinator

Phone: 646-772-6087
Email:Yvette.Branson@Va.gov

Oscar Delgado

Oscar Delgado
VITAL Initiative Peer Support Specialist Apprentice

Phone:(347) 909-2377

Orlando VA Medical Center

Mary Beth Shea, Ph.D.

Mary Beth Shea, Ph.D.
VITAL Program Manager and Local Recovery Coordinator

Office: 407-631-2349
Email: Mary.Shea@va.gov


Pacific Islands Health Care System (Hawaii)

Nadine Shigezawa, Ph.D.

Nadine Shigezawa, Ph.D.

  • VITAL Coordinator
  • Clinical Psychologist
  • PTSD Clinical Team-Traumatic Stress Recovery Program

Phone: (808) 433-0672
Email:Nadine.Shigezawa@va.gov

female image placeholder

Lynn Tokumine, Psy.D .
VITAL Coordinator

Phone:(808) 763-7470
Email:Lynn.Tokumine@va.gov

Ralph H. Johnson VA Medical Center(Charleston)

Male image placeholder

D. Charles West, LISW-CP
VITAL Coordinator

Phone: (843) 789-7968 / (843) 806-7371
Email:David.West@va.gov

Reno VA Medical Center

female image placeholder

Christie Lambert, RN, BS/CIS, MSN/MBA/HC

  • Transition and Care Management
  • Air Force Veteran
Office: 775-785-7091
E-mail: Christie.Lambert@va.gov

male image placeholder

Heidi A. Priestley, LSW, CSW-Intern

  • VITAL Social Worker
  • Veterans Integration To Academic Leadership
  • Air Force Veteran

Office: 775-326-2920
Cell: 775-686-8302
Fax: 775-326-5751
E-mail: Heidi.Priestley@va.gov

male image placeholder

Troy Stormoen

  • Veteran Outreach Specialist, Reno Vet Center
  • Alternate VITAL Program Coordinator
  • Army Veteran

Office: 775-323-1294
Cell: 775-770-0665
Fax: 775-322-8123
E-mail: Troy.Stormoen@va.gov

Donald Stockton

Donald Stockton

  • Veteran Outreach Program Specialist
  • Navy Veteran

Office: 775-682-8040
Cell: 775-745-5727
E-mail: Donald.Stockton@va.gov

Salt Lake City VA Medical Center

Steven Allen, PhD

Steven Allen, PhD
VITAL and PCT Manager

Office: 801-582-1565 x2390
Email: Steven.Allen@va.gov

D. Aaron Ahern, PhD

D. Aaron Ahern, PhD
VITAL Program Coordinator

VA Cell: 801-828-6787
Email:Dennis.Ahern@va.gov

San Francisco VA Medical Center

Keith Armstrong, LCSW

Keith Armstrong, LCSW

  • VITAL Program Manager
  • Clinical Professor, UCSF Department of Psychiatry
  • Director, San Francisco VA Couples and Family Program
  • Director, San Francisco VA Mental Health Social Work
  • Member, PTSD Program

Office: 415-750-2190
Email: Keith.Armstrong@va.gov


Tuscaloosa VA Medical Center

Dr. Velda Pugh
Dr. Velda Pugh
VITAL Program Manager

Office: (205) 554-2000 x4299
Email: Velda.Pugh@va.gov 
Lawanda Vanhorn, LGSW

William (Will) Suclupe, LMSW
VITAL Program Manager

Office: 205-348-4392
Cell: 205-242-4548
VA Email: William.Suclupe@va.gov
School Email: vitaloutreach@ua.edu

Walla Walla VA Medical Center

female image placeholder

Sarah R. Oslund, Ph.D.

  • Clinical Psychologist
  • Team Lead, WW Outpatient Mental Health Services
  • Co-Training Director, Walla Walla – Spokane Psychology Internship
  • PTSD Coordinator
  • Interim VITAL Psychologist/Program Manager

Phone: (509) 525-5200 Ext. 26761
Email: Sarah.Oslund@va.gov


Back to Top
A student reads a book in a library.