VA Community Mental Health Points of Contact - Mental Health
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Mental Health

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

VA Community Mental Health Points of Contact

A decorative banner with a collage of diverse people.

VA Community Mental Health Points of Contact

VA has determined community mental health points of contact for each state within the VA care network. Select a state below to find contact information for your designated mental health point of contact.

Select a state to get started

VISNFacilityCityPOC
Alabama
7 Birmingham VAMC Birmingham Nathan Crowell
w 205-933-8101 x6653
m 205-422-0108
Nathan.Crowell@va.gov
7 Birmingham VAMC Birmingham Melissa Evansw
205-933-8101 x5559                    
Melissa.Evans4@va.gov
7 Central Alabama Veterans HCS Montgomery/Tuskegee Karen McNealy-Boswell
334-727-0550 x3599
Karen McNealy-Boswell@va.gov
7 Tuscaloosa VAMC Tuscaloosa Warren Hudgins
205-554-2000 x4830
warren.hudgins@va.gov
Alaska
20 Alaska VA HCS Anchorage Naomi Flowersw
907-257-4959
Naomi.Flowers@va.gov
Arizona
22 Northern Arizona VA HCS Prescott Alexandra Cassidy
928-445-4860, x5302
Alexandra.Cassidy@va.gov 
22 Phoenix VA HCS Phoenix Todd Dahl
602-277-5551, x7887
Todd.Dahl@va.gov 
22 Southern Arizona VA HCS Tuscon Angela LoPresti
w 520-792-1450, x6253
Angelika.LoPresti@va.gov
Arkansas
16 Fayetteville VAMC Fayetteville  Mindi Littleton
479-444-5048
Mindi.Littleton@va.gov
16 Central Arkansas Veterans HCS Little Rock Michael Ballard
501-257-3210
Michael.Ballard1@va.gov
California
21 VA Central California HCS Fresno Pauline Huynh
559-225-6100 x 4953
Pauline.Huynh@va.gov
22 VA Loma Linda HCS Loma Linda Esther Kang
909-825-7084 x7088
Esther.Kang2@va.gov
22 VA Long Beach HCS Long Beach Jessica Zuehlke, PsyD
562-826-8000 x6781
Jessica.Zuehlke@va.gov 
22 VA Greater Los Angeles HCS Los Angeles T. Thomas Fletcher
310-478-3711 x48626
Theodore.Fletcher2@va.gov
21 VA Palo Alto HCS Palo Alto DiAnn Aiello      
408-363-3000, x72038
diann.aiello@va.gov
21 VA Palo Alto HCS Palo Alto Christina Bondi
650-493-5000 x60072
Christina.Bondi@va.gov
21 VA Northern California HCS Sacramento/Martinez Heath Kilgore
510-587-3465
Heath.Kilgore@va.gov
22 VA San Diego HCS San Diego Christine A. Rufener, Ph.D.
w 619-228-8009
m 858-699-5742
Christine.Rufener@va.gov
21 San Francisco VA HCS San Francisco Dr. Jennifer Boyd
415-221-4810 x3421
Jennifer.Boyd@va.gov
21 San Francisco VA HCS San Francisco Eduardo Ramirez
415-750-2189
Eduardo.Ramirez2@va.gov
Colorado
19 VA Eastern Colorado HCS Aurora Bryan Stice, PhD
303-399-8020 x3360
Bryan.Stice@va.gov
19 Grand Junction VAMC Grand Junction  Velma Williams, Ph.D., HSP-P
719-327-5660
Velma.Williams2@va.gov
Connecticut
1 VA Connecticut HCS Newington/West Haven Denise Raymond
203-932-5711 x2463
Denise.Raymond@va.gov
Delaware
4 Wilmington VAMC Wilmington Kim Sivak
302-994-2511 x2443
Kim.Sivak@va.gov
District of Columbia
5 Washington DC VAMC Washington DC Nicholas Uram
202-745-8000 x57802
Nicholas.Uram@va.gov
Florida
8 Bay Pines VA HCS Bay Pines Grace Sipes
727-398-6661 x15301
grace.sipes@va.gov
8 Bay Pines VA HCS Bay Pines Alfonso Carreno, M.D.
727-398-6661 x14680
Alfonso.Carreno@va.gov 
8 NF/SG Veterans Healthcare System Gainesville Laurie Reisman, LCSW
352-363-8281
Laurie.Reisman@va.gov
8 NF/SG Veterans Healthcare System Jacksonville Jessica Bradstreet, LCSW
904-239-8812
Jessica.Bradstreet@va.gov
8 Miami VA HCS Miami Timothy D. Vermillion, Ph.D.
954-475-5500, x8795
Timothy.Vermillion@va.gov
8 Orlando VAMC Orlando Steven Shea
407-631-2349
steven.shea@va.gov
8 Orlando VAMC Orlando Gilda (Jill) Ekbatani
407-631-2329
gilda.ekbantani@va.gov
8 James A. Haley Veterans' Hospital Tampa Nicole Shiber, Psy.D.
813-631-7122
nicole.shiber@va.gov
8 West Palm Beach VAMC West Palm Beach Thomas Peate
561-422-6389
peate@va.gov
Georgia
7 Atlanta VA HCS Atlanta/Decatur Monique Hunter
404-321-6111 x207437
Monique.Hunter@va.gov
7 Charlie Norwood VAMC Augusta Elizabeth Malon
706-733-0188 x6210
Elizabeth.Malon@va.gov
7 Carl Vinson VAMC Dublin Diane Webb
478-290-4283
diane.webb2@va.gov
Hawaii
21 VA Pacific Islands HCS Honolulu Andrew Dahlburg
808-433-0335
Andrew.Dahlburg2@va.gov 
Idaho
20 Boise VAMC Boise

Caroll Berndt
w 208-422-1000 x7519
Caroll.Berndt@va.gov

Illinois
12 Jesse Brown VAMC Chicago Katherine Rye, DO
312-569-6887
Katherine.Rye@va.gov
12 Lovell Federal Health Care Center North Chicago Ms. Shirley Hoffman, LCSW
847-688-1900 x85839
224-610-5839
Shirley.Hoffman@va.gov
12 VA Illiana HCS Danville Nina O'Brien
217-554-5836
Nina.O'Brien@va.gov
12 Edward Hines, Jr. VA Hospital Hines Meghan McCoy-Hess, Ph.D.
708-202-0662   
Meghan.McCoy-Hess@va.gov
Indiana
10 VA Northern Indiana HCS Fort Wayne/Marion/Mishawaka Dominic Letizia
260-426-5431 x72116
Dominic.Letizia@va.gov
10 Richard L. Roudebush VAMC Indianapolis Dr. Scott Patterson
317-988-4286
Scott.Patterson2@va.gov
15 Marion VAMC Marion/Evansville Nikki Presley, LCSW
618-997-5311 x73760
Nikki.Presley@va.gov 
Iowa
23 VA Central Iowa HCS Des Moines Lori A. Reynolds
515-214-4593
Lori.Reynolds@va.gov
23 Iowa City VA HCS Iowa City Julia Rose
319-688-3333
julia.rose@va.gov
Kansas
15 Dwight D. Eisenhower VAMC Leavenworth Dennis Moses
785-350-4727
785-350-3111 x54335
dennis.moses@va.gov
15 Colmery-O'Neil VAMC Topeka Dennis Moses
785-350-4727
785-350-3111 x54335
dennis.moses@va.gov
15 Robert J. Dole VAMC Wichita Dr. Jason Deselms
316-685-2221 x54618
Jason.Deselms@va.gov
Kentucky
9 Lexington VA HCS Lexington Jennifer Curtis
859-233-4511 x2531
JenniferR.Curtis@va.gov
9 Louisville VAMC Louisville Brittany Priddy, LCSW
502-287-4000 x54001
Brittany.Priddy@va.gov
Louisiana
16 Alexandria VA HCS Alexandria Micheal Roach
318-466-4632
Michael.Roach@va.gov
16 Southeast Louisiana VA HCS New Orleans Garry LaBorde
504-507-2000 x65236
Garry.LaBorde@va.gov
16 Overton Brooks VAMC Shreveport Karmen Gadsden
318-221-8411 x5917
Karmen.Gadsden@va.gov
Maine
1 VA Maine HCS Augusta Michelle Tancrede
207-623-8411 x5134
Michelle.Tancrede@va.gov
Maryland
5 Maryland HCS Baltimore/Perry Point Suzanne Greer
410-605-7000 x5706
Suzanne.Greer@VA.gov
5 Maryland HCS Baltimore/Perry Point Rick Martin
410-642-2411 x6884
Frederick.martin@va.gov
Massachusetts
1 Edith Nourse Rogers Memorial Veterans Hospital Bedford Kate Walsh
781-687-2355
Kate.Walsh@va.gov
1 VA Boston HCS Boston Grishelda Hogan
774-826-1242
Grishelda.Hogan@va.gov
1 VA Boston HCS Boston Barbara Kamholz
857-364-4106
Barbara.Kamholz2@va.gov
1 VA Central Western Massachusetts HCS Leeds Kip Buoymaster
413-584-4040 x2503
Kip.Buoymaster@va.gov
1 VA Central Western Massachusetts HCS Leeds Dana.Weaver
413-582-3030
Dana.Weaver@va.gov
1 VA Central Western Massachusetts HCS Leeds Shellie Sullivan
413-584-4040 x2321
Shellie.Sullivan@va.gov
Michigan
10 VA Ann Arbor HCS Ann Arbor Clayton Beau Nelson
734-222-7452
Clayton.Nelson2@va.gov
10 Battle Creek VAMC Battle Creek Russell Bell
269-966-5600 x31634
Russell.Bell@va.gov
10 John D. Dingell VAMC Detroit Tara Consolino
313-576-4343
Tara.Consolino@va.gov
12 Oscar G. Johnson VAMC Iron Mountain Amy Fowler
906-774-3300 x32558
amy.fowler1@va.gov 
10 Aleda E. Lutz VAMC Saginaw Dr. Amie Paradine-Hawver
989-497-2500 x11961
Amie.Paradine-Hawver@va.gov
Minnesota
23 Minneapolis VA HCS Minneapolis Amy Wood
612-629-7614
amy.wood1@va.gov
23 St. Cloud VA HCS Saint Cloud Brittany Midas
320-255-6480 x7191
brittany.midas@va.gov
23 St. Cloud VA HCS Saint Cloud Laura Becker-Pallister
320-255-6480 x6321
Laura.Becker-Pallister@va.gov
Mississippi
16 Gulf Coast Veterans HCS Biloxi Leigh Ann Johnson
251-219-3900 x33886
Leigh.Johnson2@va.gov
16 G.V. (Sonny) Montgomery VAMC Jackson Evelyn Jackson
601-362-4471 x4153
evelyn.jackson@va.gov
Missouri
15 Columbia VA HCS Columbia Tiffany Sanford-Martens
573-814-6272
Tiffany.Sanford-Martens2@va.gov
15 Kansas City VAMC Kansas City Laura Reckrodt
816-861-4700 x56656
Laura.Reckrodt@va.gov 
15 John J. Pershing VAMC Poplar Bluff Dr. Sandra Jackson
573-778-4740
Sandra.Jackson2@va.gov
15 VA St. Louis HCS St. Louis Kate Audette
314-652-4100 x63502
Katherine.Audette@va.gov
Montana
19 Montana VA HCS Fort Harrison Robert McCabe
406-447-7059
Robert.McCabe@va.gov 
Nebraska
23 VA Nebraska-Western Iowa HCS Omaha Dawn Brdicko
402-995-3166
dawn.brdicko@va.gov
Nevada
21 VA Southern Nevada HCS North Las Vegas Georgene Rea
702-791-9000 x19472
Georgene.Rea@va.gov
21 VA Sierra Nevada HCS Reno Roberta McMordie
775-326-2920
Roberta.McMordie@va.gov
New Hampshire
1 Manchester VAMC Manchester Robert Mottola
603-624-4366 x2129
Robert.Mottola@va.gov
New Jersey
2 New Jersey HCS East Orange Bradley Jacobs
973-676-1000 x3566
2 New Jersey HCS Lyons Tanya Kero
908-647-0180 x4410
New Mexico
22 New Mexico VA HCS Albuquerque Lisa Graham
505-265-1711 x5166
Lisa.Graham3@va.gov
New York
2 Albany Stratton VAMC Albany Paul Postiglione 
518-626-5395
Paul.Postiglione@va.gov
2 Bath VAMC Bath Sara Levis
585-394-2000
sara.levis@va.gov
2 James J. Peters VAMC Bronx Nikeisha Mays
718-584-9000
Nikeisha.Mays@va.gov
2 VA Western New York HCS Buffalo/Batavia Joan Chipps
716-862-3123
Joan.Chipps2@va.gov
2 VA Western New York HCS Buffalo/Batavia Kristen Weese
716-862-8885
Kristen.Weese@va.gov
2 Canandaigua VAMC Canandaigua Sara Levis
585-394-2000
sara.levis@va.gov
2 VA Hudson Valley HCS Hudson Valley Evelyn Holmes
914-737-4400 x2533
Evelyn.Holmes@va.gov
2 VA NY Harbor HCS New York Sarah Hopkins
347-534-8719
Sarah.Hopkins2@va.gov
2 VA NY Harbor HCS New York Kate Moskoff
347-534-8719
Katherine.Mostkoff@va.gov
2 VA NY Harbor HCS New York Mia Ihm
347-534-8719
Mia.Ihm@va.gov
2 Northport VAMC Northport Barry Goggin
631-261-4400 x7549
Barry.Goggin@va.gov
2 Syracuse VAMC Syracuse Ann Canastra
315-425-4400 x52717
Ann.Canastra@va.gov
2 Syracuse VAMC Syracuse Bethany Stewart
315-425-4400 x56500
Bethany.Stewart2@va.gov
North Carolina
6 Charles George VAMC Asheville Laura Tugman
828-298-7911 x2009
Laura.tugman@va.gov
6 Durham VA HCS Durham Cindy Woods
919-286-0411 x6026
Cynthia.woods@va.gov
6 Fayetteville VAMC Fayetteville Bill Castillo
910-488-2120 x5828
William.castillo2@va.gov
6 W. G. (Bill) Hefner VAMC Salisbury Shanyn Aysta
704-638-9000 x4190
Shanyn.aysta-isaac@va.gov
North Dakota
23 Fargo VA HCS Fargo Gerard Kottenbrock
701-239-3700 x3577
gerard.kottenbrock@va.gov
Ohio
10 Chillicothe VAMC Chillicothe Robert L. Taylor, Ph.D.
740-773-1141 x7470
Robert.Taylor4@va.gov
10 Chillicothe VAMC Chillicothe Jonathan Lehman, Psy.D.
740-773-1141 x7295
Jonathan.Lehman@va.gov
10 Cincinnati VAMC Cincinnati Mary Lou Bray
513-861-3100 x5794
MaryLou.Bray@va.gov
10 Cleveland VAMC Cleveland Judy Rosen
216-791-3800 x6822
Judith.rosen2@va.gov
10 Cleveland VAMC Cleveland Robert Thomson
216-791-3800 x6797
robert.thomson@va.gov
10 VA Central Ohio HCS Columbus Jimmy Portner
614-257-5200 x2763
james.portner@va.gov
10 Dayton VAMC Dayton Barry Wideman
937-268-6511 x 1838
Barry.Wideman@va.gov
Oklahoma
19 Jack C. Montgomery VAMC Muskogee Brenda Watkins
918-577-3698
Brenda.watkins3@va.gov
19 Oklahoma City VA HCS Oklahoma City Catherine Lewis
405-456-5583
catherine.lewis@va.gov
Oregon
20 VA Portland HCS Portland  MH Traiage Team
 503-220-8262 x56409
 vhapor-MHdtriageteam@va.gov  
20 Roseburg VA HCS Roseburg Carolyn Warren
w 541-440-1000 x45782 or x41267
m 541-580-9239
Carolyn.Warren1@va.gov 
20 Southern Oregon Rehabilitation Center and Clinics White City Rachel Sol
541-826-2111 x3276
Rachel.Sol@va.gov
Pennsylvania
4 James E. Van Zandt VAMC Altoona Mary Elaine Sheehan
814-943-8164 x8112
Mary.Sheehan2@va.gov 
4 James E. Van Zandt VAMC Altoona Eileen Woods
814-943-8164 x7572
Eileen.Woods@va.gov
4 Butler VA HCS Butler Peter Albert
724-285-2737
Peter.Albert@va.gov
4 Coatesville VAMC Coatesville Melissa Shannonhouse
610-384-7711 x5175
Melissa.Shannonhouse@va.gov
4 Erie VAMC Erie Jamie Zewe
814-860-2039
Jamie.Zewe@va.gov
4 Lebanon VAMC Lebanon Christine Brubaker
717-271-6621 x4225
christine.brubaker@va.gov
4 Philadelphia VAMC Philadelphia Lori Breen
215-823-5800 x4260
Lori.Breen@va.gov
4 VA Pittsburgh HCS Pittsburgh Mary Dorritie
412-360-6261
Mary.Dorritie@va.gov
4 Wilkes-Barre VAMC Wilkes-Barre Christy Rothermel
570-824-3521 x4690
Christy.Rothermel@va.gov
Puerto Rico
8 VA Caribbean HCS San Juan Samadhi Cintron
787-641-7582 x35927
samadhi.cintron@va.gov
8 VA Caribbean HCS San Juan Anna Castro-Mojica
787-641-7582 x35920
ana.castro-mojica@va.gov
Rhode Island
1 Providence VAMC Providence Robert Tilton
401-273-7100
Robert.Tilton@va.gov
South Carolina
7 Ralph H. Johnson VAMC Charleston Jamie McDonagh
843-789-7630
James.Mcdonagh@va.gov
7 Columbia VA HCS Columbia Karen Collins
803-776-4000 x4562
Karen.Collins@va.gov
South Dakota
23 VA Black Hills HCS Fort Meade Jamison Hild
605-720-7161
jamison.hild@va.gov
23 Sioux Falls VA HCS Sioux Falls Jon Feiock
605-336-3230 x97888
Jonathan.Feiock@va.gov
Tennessee
9 Memphis VAMC Memphis Terricka Hardy, LCSW, ACSW
901-523-8990 x5699
Terricka.Hardy@va.gov
9 Mountain Home VA HCS Mountain Home Johnny Carnell II, LCSW
423-926-1171 x7267
Johnny.Carnell@va.gov
9 Tennessee Valley VA HCS Tennessee Valley Landra Orr, LCSW
615-225-6335
Landra.Orr@va.gov
9 Tennessee Valley VA HCS Tennessee Valley Stephen Kovnesky
615-476-7374
Stephen.Kovnesky@va.gov
Texas
17 Amarillo VA HCS Amarillo Dawn Tice
806-355-9703 x74464
Dawn.tice@va.gov
17 West Texas VA HCS Big Spring Connie Ponce
432-263-7361 x72225
Connie.Ponce@va.gov
17 Northern Texas Veterans HCS Bonham Pam Aurand
903-583-6233
Pam.Aurand@va.gov
17 Corpus Christi Outpatient Clinic Corpus Christi Dr. Pamela Smith
956-291-9129
Pamela.Smith9@va.gov
17 Northern Texas Veterans HCS Dallas Rodney Teague
214-857-0936
Rodney.teague@va.gov
17 El Paso VA HCS El Paso Emilia Camposw
915-564-6100 x5086
Emilia.Campos@va.gov
17 VA Health Care Center at Harlingen Harlingen Dr. Pamela Smith
956-291-9129
Pamela.Smith9@va.gov
17 Michael E. DeBakey VAMC Houston Susanna Chan, LCSW
713-794-7144
Susanna.Chan@va.gov
17 Kerrville VAMC Kerrville William A. Senter, Ph.D.
830-792-2451
Aven.Senter@va.gov
17 VA Texas Valley Coastal Bend HCS Laredo Dr. Pamela Smith
956-291-9129
Pamela.Smith9@va.gov
17 VA Texas Valley Coastal Bend HCS McAllen Dr. Pamela Smith
956-291-9129
Pamela.Smith9@va.gov
17 Audie L. Murphy VA Hospital San Antonio Betsy Davis, PhD
210-617-5300 x13151
Betsy.davis@va.gov
17 Central Texas Veterans HCS Temple LaMencia Hill
254-743-0422
Lamencia.hill@va.gov
17 Central Texas Veterans HCS Waco Stacy Gwynn
254-297-3674
Stacy.gwynn2@va.gov
Utah
19 VA Salt Lake City HCS Salt Lake City Callie Tatum
801-582-1565 x2738
callie.tatum@va.gov
Vermont
1 White River Junction VAMC White River Junction Ellen Duval
802-657-7092
Ellen.Duval@va.gov
Virginia
6 Hampton VAMC Hampton Bill Jordan
757-722-9961 x2002
William.Jordan2@va.gov
6 Hunter Holmes McGuire VAMC Richmond Dominique Boone, Psy.D.
804-675-5000 x2615
Dominique.Boone2@va.gov
6 Salem VAMC Salem Nancy Short
540-982-2463 x1765
Nancy.short@va.gov
Washington
20 VA Puget Sound HCS - American Lake Division American Lake Laura Merritt
206-277-6067
Laura.Merritt2@va.gov
20 VA Puget Sound HCS Seattle Laura Merritt
206-277-6068
Laura.Merritt2@va.gov
20 Mann-Grandstaff VAMC Spokane Jason Ryan
509-434-7110
jason.ryan@va.gov
20 Jonathan M. Wainwright Memorial VAMC Walla Walla Bobi Goodson
509-525-5200 x26288
Bobi.Goodson@va.gov
20 Jonathan M. Wainwright Memorial VAMC Walla Walla Teresa Pavish-Paradiso
509-525-5200
Teresa.Pavish-Paradiso@va.gov
West Virginia
5 Beckley VAMC Beckley John Kasckow
304-255-2121 x4726
John.Kasckow2@va.gov
5 Louis A. Johnson VAMC Clarksburg Heather Brown
304-623-3461 x3735
Heather.Brown4@va.gov
5 Huntington VAMC Huntington Charles Weinberg, LCSW
304-429-6755 x3721
Charles.Weinberg@va.gov
5 Martinsburg VAMC Martinsburg Susan Abbott
304-263-0811 x3859
Susan.Abbott1@va.gov
5 Martinsburg VAMC Martinsburg Michelle Cooke
304-263-0811 x4014
Michelle.Cooke@va.gov
Wisconsin
12 William S. Middleton Memorial Veterans Hospital Madison Donald Bialkowski
608-280-7084 x11980
donald.bialkowski@va.gov 
12 Milwaukee VA Medical Center (Zablocki) Milwaukee Michael McBride
414-384-2000 x46846
michael.mcbride@va.gov
11 Tomah VAMC Tomah James Olson
608-372-3971 x64405
james.olson3@va.gov
12 Tomah VAMC Tomah Natalie Hackbarth
608-372-3971 x61631
Natalie.Hackbarth@va.gov
Wyoming
19 Cheyenne VAMC Cheyenne Stephanie Garrison
307-286-0049
stephanie.garrison@va.gov
19 Sheridan VAMC Sheridan Gail Wint
307-675-3217
gail.wint@va.gov
Help for Homeless Veterans: 877-4AID-VET
 VA Health Care: Apply Now
Caregiver Support: 855-260-3274
eBenefits: My Gateway to Benefit Information
Find out if you’re eligible: Health Benefits Explorer
Veterans Health Benefits Guide
Veterans Health Library
Women Veterans Call Center: 1-855-VA-WOMEN