Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Mental Health


Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge

Community Mental Health Points of Contact

 A decorative banner with a collage of diverse people.

Community Mental Health Points of Contact

Meeting the mental health care needs of Veterans and their families is among one of the highest priorities for the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA). While VA continues to expand mental health resources to meet the needs of Veterans, truly Veteran-centric, recovery-oriented care requires active collaboration and coordination with partners in the community. Through collaboration, VA can promote awareness and utilization of VA mental health resources, help Veterans gain access to community services, and build healthy communities for Veterans and their families. In the interest of promoting community collaboration, each VA facility selected a Community Mental Health (MH) Point of Contact (POC). The Community MH POC will provide ready access to information about VA eligibility and available clinical services, ensure warm handoffs at critical points of transition between systems of care, and provide ongoing liaison between VA and Community Partners. Please use the following map to identify your Community MH POC at a VA medical facility in your state.

United State 50 State Map Vermont Maine New Hampshire Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey Delaware Washington, D.C. Puerto Rico New York Pennsylvania West Virginia Virginia Maryland North Carolina South Carolina Georgia Florida Alabama Mississippi Tennessee Kentucky Ohio Michigan Indiana Illinois Wisconsin Minnesota Iowa Missouri Arkansas Louisiana Texas Oklahoma Kansas Nebraska North Dakota South Dakota Montana Wyoming Colorado New Mexico Idaho Washington Oregon Nevada Utah Arizona California Alaska Hawaii

Alabama Illinois Montana Rhode Island American Samoa
Alaska Indiana Nebraska South Carolina Guam
Arizona Iowa Nevada South Dakota Philippines Islands
Arkansas Kansas New Hampshire Tennessee Puerto Rico
California Kentucky New Jersey Texas Virgin Islands
Colorado Louisiana New Mexico Utah  
Connecticut Maine New York Vermont  
Delaware Maryland North Carolina Virginia  
Washington DC Massachusetts North Dakota Washington  
Florida Michigan Ohio West Virginia  
Georgia Minnesota Oklahoma Wisconsin  
Hawaii Mississippi Oregon Wyoming  
Idaho Missouri Pennsylvania